A Whimsical Bautizo

Camila’s Baptism Photo shoot taken at Riley’s Farm in Yucaipa, CA.
This past April, my family and I celebrated the joyous occasion of baptizing my youngest daughter Camila. We had a small reception after the ceremony, but a lot of planning went into it- like any other party.

My go-to for finding party decoration ideas is to first go on Pinterest. A simple search with the key words “Baptism Decor” I was able to sift through and find the perfect theme to inspire me- Whimsical Chic! I immediately decided I wanted the color scheme to be white, gold, pink, and mint. With a theme and colors in my mind, Cami’s Baptism board was born! I pinned projects varying from floral arrangements to photo shoot poses.

Most of the supplies I needed for my projects I was able to buy at my local Michaels.Everything from flower garland to paper lanterns I was able to score at Michaels! The one thing I really loved about shopping at Michaels is all of the coupons that you can use on your purchases. I was also able to use my teacher discount with my coupons so who wouldn’t love that!

Monogram Floral Mirror with Floral Cascade.
One of the standout projects that I did would have to be the monogram floral mirror. The mirror was a true bargain-only 5 dollars! I was able to decorate the 50 cent cardboard letter with 2 bunches of pink plastic tulips and 1 bunch white flowers which cost me $2.50. I then spray painted the mirror an antique gold color and presto- a wonderful unique decor element!

I had such a wonderful time making this day special for my little girl.

Leave a comment